URM Executive Committee

The Executive Committee for the Recruitment, Retention and Advancement of Underrepresented Minority Faculty guides the development and implementation of initiatives to address issues and concerns specifically associated with the hiring, retention, and advancement of minority faculty at UMBC.


Philip Rous, Provost, Co-Chair
Brandy Wallace, Associate Professor of Sociology, Anthropology and Public Health, Co-Chair

Pamela Bennett, Professor, Public Policy
Mauricio Bustos, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
Linda Hodges, Director, Faculty Development Center, ex officio
Ivan Erill, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Ramon Goings, Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, and Culture Doctoral Program
Loren Henderson, Associate Professor, Sociology, Anthropology, and Public Health
Anthony Johnson, Professor of Physics, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, and Director of CASPR
Ravi Kuber, Associate Professor of Information Systems
Jennifer Mata-McMahon, Associate Professor of Education and Director of Sherman Center for Early Learning in Urban Communities
Pat McDermott, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, ex officio
Marcela Mellinger, Associate Professor, School of Social Work
Derek Musgrove, Associate Professor of History
Nkiru Nnawulezi, Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Autumn Reed, Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, ex officio
Tom Robinson, Assistant Professor of Africana Studies and Psychology
Carlos Romero-Talamas, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering